For Fans of Fiction


In 2013 the Orange Prize was renamed The Women’s Prize for Fiction.  The first winner (and only winner under that new name)  was announced in June  – – –   A M Homes for her book May We Be Forgiven.

Harry has spent a lifetime watching his younger brother, George – a taller, smarter and more successful high-flying TV executive – acquire a covetable wife, two kids and a beautiful home. But Harry, a historian and Nixon scholar, also knows George has a murderous temper, and when George loses control the result is an act so shocking that both brothers are hurled into entirely new lives, in which they both must seek absolution.” (from the The Women’s Prize for Fiction website)

In 2014 the Award will be known as the Bailey’s Women’s Prize for Fiction.

Whatever the award name, May We Be Forgiven is now in the EBC English language collection.

Other new fiction books in the library:

A Night on the Orient Express by Veronica Henry

The Sea Change by Joanna Rossiter

The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton

The Universe versus Alex Woods by Gavin Extence

Categories: Awards, English | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Blog at