The Lewis Trilogy – New Crime series

Peter May is an award winning Scottish authour who currently lives in France.  He has won the French Prix Intramuros and the Prix des Lecteurs and he is the only western writer to become a member of the Chinese Crime Writers Association.

His latest series is set in the Outer Hebrides and features Detective Inspector Fin MacLeod.

Reviews for books in the series

Book 1: Blackhouse – “Pitch-perfect dialogue and creepy, spine-tingling storytelling . . . [A] bleak, wild, atmospheric novel.” Scotsman

Book 2: Lewis Man – “It is a relief to find that  the second novel in May’s Isle of Lewis trilogy is as good as its superb predecessor, The Blackhouse...This is not only a good mystery, but also a moving and evocative portrayal of a place where the unforgiving weather is matched only by the church’s harsh patronage.”  The Guardian

Both books are now part of the ESTEC collection.

Categories: Awards, Crime, English | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Blog at