All Souls Trilogy – Book 2 – Shadow of Night

Deborah Harkness began her All Souls Trilogy with A Discovery of Witches.  Book 2 from the series is now available in the ESTEC library. Shadow of Night picks up with Diana and Matthew in 1590.  The sixteenth century is a dangerous time for witches, particularly for one that is unsure of her power and how it can be used. But is it more dangerous than the present they left behind?  Will their time in the past cause changes to the future?

Alchemy, magic, vampires, daemons, and historical people populate this second novel in the series.

The series has garnered the attention of the film world and Warner Brothers has bought he rights to produce the movie version.


Categories: Best sellers, English, Fantasy | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Blog at