Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Award

The Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival is an annual event, held in Harrogate England.  The Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Award is announced at the festival.  Although only worth £3000 and in existence for 8 years, the prize is considered to be one of the most prestigious crime writing awards. Contenders are crime novels, published in paperback during the previous year. The winner is chosen by online public voting in the week prior to the festival at

For 2012 the winning book and author is: Denise Mina – End of Wasp Season

This is the second book in the Alex Morrow series.

Fortunately for members of the ESTEC Library both books of the series – Still Midnight and End of Wasp Season – are available in the library.

Also good to know – titles from the shortlist that are available in the library include:

Steve Mosby – Black Flowers (thriller)

S J Watson – Before I go to Sleep (thriller)

Categories: Awards, Crime, English | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Blog at